The District is governed by a three-member Board of Trustees. The Trustees are elected at the Town of Ogunquit’s annual meeting for three-year staggered terms. The Board of Trustees holds regular meetings each month. Special meetings are scheduled by the Board if warranted. All meetings of the Board are public and the time, date and location of the meetings are posted on the District's website, Town Hall & the Post Office. Meetings follow a written agenda with minutes taken to record actions and decisions made by the Board.

William J. Sawyer, Chairman 2019
Helen Horn, Treasurer 2020
Roger W. Brown, Clerk 2018